Number 32–Scuba!

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Today we went scuba diving. It was seriously so much fun. I loved it so much. I loved it because it was a lot different than snorkeling. With snorkeling, you’re on top of the water so you feel all of the waves. When you scuba, you’re at or near the bottom feeling no waves. Plus you have the opportunity to see more things. We got to see some cute fish and even a seahorse. I would definitely go scuba diving again. I really did enjoy myself. The only thing I didn’t like about scuba diving was our instructor. He thought it would be funny to talk about taking the bikini tops off and having snorkelers flash him and everything. That was not funny at all. It was so rude. I was actually very surprised that he even said that. What would make him think that’s okay? I just don’t get it.

After scuba diving it was time to go to the Coconut Cup Paddle Board Competition. I did actually compete and I was terrible. But it’s okay! I had a lot of fun with it! When I wasn’t competing, I was actually at a booth with a fantastic woman. I didn’t actually get her name, but she was such a nice and friendly lady. She was making fish out of coconuts and it was such a cute art thing. I made one with her and she was so helpful to me. This woman goes snorkeling every day because it’s therapeutic to her back. (She was in a car accident a while ago.) These fish that she makes are a very accurate representation of the actual fish. She was very particular when I was making it. She used to be an art teacher but had to give it up. She was just a very nice woman and I’m really glad I got the experience of meeting her. She even sent a picture of me to her daughter because she was so excited. For real, how cute is that? She really helped me realize the little things in life and the most fun and make you the happiest. She was so excited that I was under her tent making these fish with her. She helped me understand that we’re not here to help the island, the island is going to help us. I am so thankful for meeting her.

Once we were done paddle boarding we had dinner on the patio which was delicious as always. We also got to see Kyler spin fire again which was so much fun. Kyler is so cute when she spins because she always has a smile on her face. Other than seeing Kyler spin, we just got to relax for a while which was a nice change of pace. I love everything we’re doing and I love being here, but relaxing is needed every once in a while.

Good bye day 10, hello day 11.

Leave a Reply

