Number 15–Express Yourself

This weeks photo challenge challenged me to explain how I express myself. Express yourself. We’re told to do this almost every day. I would like to think that I express myself in a semi-unique way. I try to be the sun during your gloomy day. It’s hard to explain how I express myself because honestly I’m pretty basic. I wear leggings 4 or 5 days a week, I carry a coffee cup when I go places, I wear boots, I put my hair in messy buns when I’m lazy, I watch Netflix, I love cuddling. I’m not extremely unique. But the one thing I try to do is be there for people every single day. I try to provide a good laugh to at least one person. I express myself through this blog. Obviously, since I haven’t posted much this week, I haven’t really been expressing myself very much. I post what’s on my mind on here because I don’t want to start something on Facebook and I don’t want to be an extremely outspoken person. I like me the way I am right now and I’m happy to stay that way. I’ll be expressing a lot of my feminist views coming up here because I’m taking a Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality class and we talk about things that really provoke my brain to get the wheels turning. I’m excited to start expressing myself more. So here’s to being bright and sunshiney.

Have a great day everyone! I’m sure you’ll be hearing from me later today 🙂

Xoxo,

Emily

Leave a Reply

