Number 13–Significant Other Appreciation

Before you read this, you need to read this: http://thoughtcatalog.com/kyle-freelander/2014/05/what-the-person-you-deserve-is-like/.

All of this is so true. And as I was reading it it seemed as though someone was stalking my relationship. I’m so lucky because I have such a good guy that would do anything for me. He laughs at all of my horrible jokes and he makes me smile just to see me smile. He gets up early and makes me breakfast in bed. He’d travel the world just to see me. I’m home when I’m with him. I’m safe when I’m with him. When I’m in pain, he’s in pain. When I cry he soothes me and cuddles me until I stop. He gives me nightly foot rubs. (That’s commitment.)  Like how lucky can I get? He sends me flowers for our anniversary and for just because occasions. He gives me the shirt off his back so I can put it on my body pillow and cuddle it. He wants to go to the same school as me so we can dominate together and be successful together and so our kids can wear cute little Winona pajamas and our car can have the Proud WSU Alumni sticker on it. He makes me donuts because I miss donut day during jazz band. He gets his siblings to buy us wine because I love to drink it. He lets me sleep on his side of the bed and use his good pillow. He’ll carry me when I’m “too tired” to walk. He’s my “Dr. Tom” and he always worries about me even when I just have a slight cold. He’ll listen to Taylor Swift for 3.5 hours while driving. He bought us tickets to go see her live because she’s my favorite. He’s the most amazing man I know and I really don’t know how it could ever get better than this. He’s honestly my hero and I don’t know what I’d do without him.

You deserve this too. It doesn’t matter who you are. You deserve a love like this. A love that you’re consumed by. A love that makes you forget about everything bad because what could be so bad when there’s something that’s a million times better waiting for you when you get home? You deserve a knight in shining armor that will have a nightly phone call with you. You deserve someone that you don’t want to live without. You deserve a silly love and you deserve a serious love. But most of all, you deserve an endless love.

Xoxo,

Emily

Leave a Reply

