Number 12–Stuff like Feminism

Stuff. Everybody’s got stuff. I don’t know if you’re really wondering why I didn’t write for the past few days, but lets just say stuff. Basically I haven’t really had anything good to say and that’s pretty much the point of this blog. To stay positive and write good things about my day and what not. Tuesday and Wednesday were fine days but Thursday everything hit the fan and I was sad and yeah. Whatever. So, my apologies for not being here to entertain you all with my stories that probably aren’t that great to begin with. It really is a sad life if you depend on me for entertainment. You should probably check out Netflix or something to find something better. I recommend Chuck, which is my current addiction, Orange is the New Black, Once Upon A Time, and Gossip Girl. Oh man do I love Gossip Girl. I really wish that show was a forever show like Spongebob or something. I went into a Netflix depression for weeks after I finished that show. Anyways, back to my life.

Tuesday was my second first day of classes and I loved it. I’m so pleased that I LOVE all of my classes this semester. It’s kind of a lot of work with all of the readings I have to do, but I really think I’m going to love all of them. With my Theatre Appreciation class, the professor is so, so cool and fun to listen to. He’s had so much theatre experience and he’s lived in New York and it’s just amazing all of the things he has to say. It’s wonderful.

And then my Intro to Womens, Gender, and Sexuality Studies class is pretty cool too. I really enjoy learning about all of that. Right now we’re talking about feminism. If you don’t consider yourself a feminist honestly…like…what are you doing with your life? The definition of feminism is the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities. If you don’t believe that women and men should have equal rights and opportunities then you need to go back to the 50s and feel free to stay there. For more on the definition of feminism feel free to follow this link: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/feminism .

This subject actually gets me pretty fired up. Like, it’s totally fine if you don’t want to be a feminist that stands up and protests and tries to rule the world. That’s not what it’s about. Feminists are not trying to rule the world, they are trying to get equality. Feminism isn’t limited to women either. MEN CAN BE FEMINISTS. THAT IS A THING. If men do not think they are equal to women then they need to stand up and do what they need to do to become equal, but if you’re claiming that you’re not a feminist because you’re a man or because everything is equal or whatever your reason is you seriously need to reevaluate yourself. Check yourself before you wreck yourself.

Woah okay I’m done talking about that for now. So we’re not gonna talk about Thursday and go right to Friday which was pretty fun! I didn’t have class which was baller AND I went ice skating with my best friends!

This is the gang! Notice how absolutely stunning the bluffs are.

This is the gang! Notice how absolutely stunning the bluffs are.

I love Minnesota because it’s always so beautiful. All of the seasons are just awesome. Plus this winter honestly hasn’t been too horrible yet *knock on wood* so that’s always a plus.

Alright bloggers, I’ll talk to you guys later. Right now I have Chinese and Les Mis waiting for me.

Until next time,

Emily

Leave a Reply

