Number 11–First Day

Hello Readers! So let me just say thank you to everyone who avidly reads my blog! I know my life is not super exciting but I’m glad that you guys think it’s at least amusing. As soon as I posted my blog last night, WordPress notified me that I had made 10 posts. I laughed a little because I number my posts so I obviously know what number I’m on. That probably wasn’t super funny. I’m sorry. ANYWAYS

Today was my first day of second semester! It was very exciting! It started off with a lovely phone call at 7:08 am from boyfriend and I was basically asleep but it made me laugh. I don’t remember why but I remember that I was very happy. So that was wonderful. And then I went back to sleep and woke up around 9:45. I didn’t have to be up until 10:45ish so I tried to go back to sleep but it just didn’t work. So I got up when the roomie, Lindsey, got back from her first class and we chatted for a while. Then I got on with my morning routine, had a cup of coffee, and went to class. I’m very fortunate this semester because Mondays and Wednesdays my first class is at 12:30 and it’s in the building I live in so I get to have a very relaxed morning. So at 12:30 I have speech and it was actually a lot of fun. The professor I have is awesome and I’m super pumped for the semester! The speeches we have to do don’t seem like they’re going to be too hard so that’s always good. After speech I went back to my room for a few minutes and then I had to leave a little early for my next class, Accounting, because I had to pick up a book for it. Oh my gosh I got to the bookstore and the line was literally wrapped around the whole entire store. I got to the bookstore probably at 3 and my class didn’t start until 3:30 so I thought I had plenty of time. Apparently I didn’t because I was 10 minutes late to accounting. What a way to make a good first impression. -_- It ended up okay because I get to sit in the front and that keeps me from texting during class and stuff. I’m one of those people who enjoy sitting in the front because I know I’ll get distracted during class so it keeps me from doing things I shouldn’t be doing. My accounting prof didn’t seem to mind too much that I was a little late so that’s good. The only thing I didn’t really like about that class was that for the whole hour and 20 minutes, the prof went over the syllabus. He likes to ramble on and on but hopefully that’ll end up in my favor later in the semester. He seems like a really good professor so that’s good. After accounting it was already 4:50 so I had to quick get back to my dorm, eat dinner, and get to work! I’m actually currently at work….I had 4 people come in today which is crazy. That’s the most amount of people I’ve had in a shift here in a realllllly long time. But that makes it really easy to study and stuff while working so it’s really, really nice. All in all my first day of my second semester was a major success. 🙂

Xoxo,

Emily

Leave a Reply

