Number 7–Sweaters

Today I got the cutest sweater I’ve basically ever bought. I’m so proud of my purchase. I went to the mall with my BEST friend, Riley, because I had to exchange something my mom had gotten me that was too small. I wear a size large at American Eagle in most of their tops and my mom got me a medium. So I was looking through all of the sweaters and all of them were mediums or smaller. I was so angry. I wanted a red sweater but they didn’t have it so I went for blue, then I went for grey, and finally after just looking at the tags for sizes instead of the actual sweater, I found a large. I was getting so mad. Seriously just put out some more larges, American Eagle. But it was basically fate. I mean seriously this sweater is super duper cute. I’m proud. Riley also got a great sweater. You know it’s a great day when both BFFs get cute sweaters. We then went to go see Mockingjay. I LOVE that movie. It’s so well done! That was the second time I went to see it. I think I like it so much because I hated the book and the movie explains things so much better than the book did.

–pause– My mother is crazy and decided it would be a great idea to put a chocolate espresso bean in my dads mouth while he was sleeping. –play–

It’s just such a good movie. After the movie we came home and I’ve just been relaxing and watching Chuck all night.

–pause– He woke up and didn’t choke or die. He also didn’t think it was very funny. Oh well. –play–

My dad is getting my car fixed! Yay! The exhaust needs fixing and that makes the car SUPER loud so I’m really happy it’s getting fixed. That’ll make it a lot easier for me to drive back to Winona on Sunday.

–side track– You know, one of the many things that I love about Riley is that we share a great love for Taylor Swift and especially the music. We freak out about the littlest things and it’s seriously the best. She gets to my house today and says “Can we listen to Taylor in the car?” DUHHHHHHHH. –end side track–

Today I picked up the pictures Tom and I took at Target! They turned out so cute and I can’t wait to share some of them with you guys! I’m hopefully going to scan them on to my computer by the time I leave. 🙂 Something else VERY exciting that happened to me today was that I got an email saying I am now apart of the interview process for an RA position at school! I could not be more excited because this is something I want SO much. I will for sure keep you all updated on the progression of the process!

Well that’s all I got for y’all today! Thanks for reading 🙂

Until next time,

Emily

Leave a Reply

