Number 3–Horrible Children

I worked at the Y today for 4 hours and I swear all of the horrible children came in. For a solid 1.5 or 2 hours there were these 3 kids. At first they weren’t too bad. They were running around which really started the whole thing. It was the middle of the day so the floor was pretty wet and slippery. Why are you running children? The pool is literally open for 4.5 more hours there is no need to rush. They didn’t understand that running slow isn’t the same as walking. WALK. They never caught on. These kids also thought it would be SUPER fun to throw balls at each others faces. Okay really? I’m fine with kids tossing the ball back and forth or playing volleyball or whatever. But there is no reason to throw it super hard at the other persons face. They could’ve easily hit another patron or they could’ve gotten a nose bleed in the pool which would have made us clear the pool. Just stop children. Then when throwing the ball wasn’t enough they decided to hit each other with noodles. WHAT DID WE TELL YOU ABOUT THE BALLS? THE NOODLES AREN’T ANY DIFFERENT. Literally every single lifeguard yelled at them at least twice throughout the day. I was ready to kick them out but I’m still in the holiday spirit so they’re lucky. Those were really the only horrible children today. There was also a lot of cute families so that’s really nice. I love seeing cute families. They make me very hopeful for the future. All of the moms and dads with their cute little babies. It’s so adorable.

Today was the last day of winter break that I had to work at the Y! Thank the lord. It’s just so boring and I really just dislike it. It makes me very excited to go back to Winona because I love my guarding job there. I get to listen to music, no one ever comes in, and my boss isn’t an asshole. I really do miss WSU after spending 3 weeks at home. I’m hoping that I might get to stay in Winona for a little bit this summer. The family is going to be in the middle of a move and I really don’t want to be in the middle of that. I also want to head back because I miss my roommate. We’re basically the same person. It’s awesome.

In a couple of weeks Tom (my boyfriend) is coming up to visit and I seriously couldn’t be more excited for that. Since we’re long distance he hasn’t been able to visit me at school yet which does really suck. I love Winona and I want him to too! Haha. To too. We’re going to have so much fun. I’m going to take him to all of my favorite places and it’s going to be adorable.

Well now that I’m very much off topic I guess I’ll stop for now! Thank you for listening to my ranting and my not so ranting!

Until later,

Emily

Leave a Reply

