Number 2–Resolutions

Good morning everybody! I hope you all slept well. I sure did. So since it is a new year, I see EVERYONE talking about a resolution. Whether it’s people making one or making fun of them, everyone is at least talking about them. I see the average resolution of losing weight, and being a better person all around. And then I see resolutions that are honestly just stupid and not a resolution at all. “My resolution is to get a boyfriend.” WHAT? That’s not something you can resolve! Are you kidding me????? That’s not okay. If someone wants a boyfriend to have a boyfriend, that’s an issue. That almost makes me angry. Sure, you can be on the prowl and look for someone that could be a good match for you, but you can’t just pick a random person and call dibs! That’s not a thing! Rant over.

My resolution is simple. Keep being a better me every single day. I could say that my goal is to lose weight because it is, but if I don’t achieve that, then it was a pointless resolution. A better me is when I feel more than comfortable in my own body. A better me is someone who does things for people without complaining. A better me is a better person all around. So yeah. Hopefully I’ll be better by the end of the year.

Happy 2015 everyone! I hope your resolution isn’t stupid. Hahaha 🙂

Until next time,

Emily

Leave a Reply

