Number 1

Hello Internet! This is pretty cool. My name is Emily! I go to school at Winona State University and it’s amazing. I will gladly convince you to go there any time you need me to. I love my family dearly and I have an incredible boyfriend who is the absolute love of my life. Our goal is to have a cute Disney wedding if anyone is wondering. I’m 100% positive that I’ll be posting probably a million pictures of us. So get ready for that. The reason I’m writing this blog is…actually I’m not really sure. I think it’ll be fun. I’m not a great writer and I don’t have a very wide vocabulary so I’m really hoping that this will help and that this will remind me that at least one good thing happens every single day.

The reason I named this blog “Sunflowery Moments” is because there was a recent death in my family. My little cousin, 16 years old, ended her life and it has really changed the way I look at things. Maybe not super dramatic or anything but I always look for a smile from people and I’m always a little more aware. Her favorite flower was a sunflower so, like I said earlier, I’m trying to remind myself that one or two bad things doesn’t have to ruin a perfectly good day.

Oh my gosh I forgot to tell you guys about my dog. Her name is Bella but we usually just call her B or Beatrice. She is….an interesting dog. I love her so much but sometimes she’s just so annoying. When I want her to cuddle with me, it takes like 5 minutes of calling her to even get her to consider coming by me. But she’s so cute. If you say “Bella who’s out there!?” she’ll run over to the window and start barking, no matter if someone is there or not. And when someone comes home it’s like a 5 minute ordeal of crying and howling and kisses. It’s so adorable. I’m convinced that she’s a cat trapped in a dogs body. She sleeps all the time and doesn’t really like to play. The only people she really likes are our family (my mom, dad, and me) and that’s it. She barks at everyone else and growls and hates them. She’s never bit anyone though! That’s always a plus!

Anyways, I’ll get on with my day. I worked this morning. I’m a lifeguard at the local YMCA. It’s probably one of the most boring jobs I’ve ever had, I’ve only had 3 so that’s not saying much, but even though it’s boring I’ve met some of the most wonderful people there. I worked with/saw almost all of my favorite people today so that was great. Bossman was there so that really sucked. God he’s such an asshole. I said hi to him and he ignored it. LET’S BE POLITE AND TALK TO OUR EMPLOYEES. Nope. Apparently we can’t do that. After work I was almost home and my mom called me and told me to meet her and my dad for lunch. We had a nice lunch at a restaurant in town but I left my freaking sandwich there. It was boxed up and everything. Maybe I just left it in my car….I’ll check that later. After lunch I took a nice, long nap. It was perfect. Now I’m just hanging out with my dad. He’s working, I’m doing this, Bella is ignoring me. All is well in the world. And I had popcorn AND found Culver’s custard in the freezer. BOO YAH.

I’ve written 603 words. Why can’t I do this when I have to write essays? Ugh. I think I’m going to end it here for right now. Maybe I’ll think of something clever later and post it. Maybe bossman will be at work again tomorrow and I’ll have a lovely story for all of you, but for now, Culver’s is calling my name.

Thanks for reading about my life! I should really start thinking of something that can be my signature sign off thingy. I’ll work on it for y’all.

–Emily

Leave a Reply

